Skip to main content

Fast Facts

Dean: Prof Enoch Osekre
Teaching Staff: 30
Non-Teaching Staff: 17
Undergraduate Programe: 695
MPhil Students: 15
PhD Candidate(s): 3
Programme Module(s): Taught (T) or Research (R)
Degree Titles Awarded: BSc. Agriculture with options In Agricultural Economics And Extension, Animal Science, Crop & Soil Sciences, Horticulture,        Agricultural Mechanization

BSc. Post-Harvest Technology, BSc. Agricultural Biotechnology, BSc. Agribusiness Management, BSc. Diary and Meat Science                                                  and Technology.

M.Sc/MPhil/PhD: Animal Breeding and Genetics; Reproductive Physiology; Animal Nutrition and Meat Science. Agricultural Economics, Agricultural Extension, Sustainable and Integrated Rural Development, Postharvest Technology; Vegetable Crops Production; Seed Science and Technology; Landscape Studies and Postharvest Physiology. Agronomy; Agronomy (Plant Breeding); Agronomy (Crop Physiology); Agronomy (Forage Production Management); Agronomy (Weed Science); Crop Protection (Entomology); Crop Protection (Plant Pathology) Crop Protection (Nematology); Crop Protection (Plant Virology); Nematology; Entomology; Plant Virology; Plant Pathology; Crop Physiology; Soil Science; Forage Production Management; Soil Management & Conservation; Soil Fertility/Plant Nutrition.