Skip to main content


The Faculties, through their departments, run the following undergraduate and Postgraduate programmes:


  • BSc Agriculture with Options in: Agricultural Economics,Agricultural Extension and Rural Sociology,Agricultural Mechanisation,Animal Science,Crop and Soil Sciences,Horticulture.
  • BSc Agribusiness Management
  • BSc Agricultural Biotechnology
  • BSc Diary and Meat Science and Technology
  • BSc Landscape Design and Management
  • BSc Post Harvest Technology 

Department of Agricultural Economics, Agribusiness and Extension

  • PhD/ M.Phil - Agricultural Economics
  • Ph.D - Agricultural Extension
  • MPhil in Sustainable and Integrated Rural Development

Department of Animal Science

MSc/MPhil Programmes

  • Animal Breeding and Genetics; Reproductive Physiology; Animal
  • Nutrition and Meat Science.

PhD Programmes

  • Animal Nutrition; Reproductive Physiology; Animal Breeding and Genetics. 

Department of Crop and Soil Sciences


  • Agronomy; Agronomy (Plant Breeding); Agronomy (Crop Physiology); Agronomy (Forage Production Management);Agronomy (Weed Science)
  • Crop Protection (Entomology); Crop Protection (Plant Pathology)
  • Crop Protection (Nematology); Crop Protection (Plant Virology)
  • Soil Science.


  • Agronomy: Plant Breeding; Nematology; Entomology; Plant Virology; Plant Pathology; Crop Physiology; Soil Science; Forage
  • Production Management; Soil Management & Conservation; Soil Fertility/Plant Nutrition.

Department of Horticulture

  • The Department offers M.Phil, programme in the Following fields:
  • Postharvest Physiology; Floriculture; Fruit Crop Production;
  • Postharvest Technology; Seed Science and Technology; Vegetable
  • Crops Production; Landscape Studies and Breeding of Horticultural Crops.

PhD:Postharvest Technology; Vegetable Crops Production; Seed Science and Technology; Landscape Studies and Postharvest Physiology.